Weave, Weave, Weave!

DSCN5877

From now on until Christmas the watch word around here is ‘Weave!’ Trying to make a few scarves in a Leno Lace pattern and some mug mats on Little PeeWee (Ashford 12″ Knitters loom). Maybe some dishtowels on Inga (19″ Glimakra).

Not planning to warp up Ol’ Bessie, the new-to-me 32″ Le Clerc Initiation loom or her companion Babette (24″ Le Clerc Compact loom) until after the holidays. I ordered a new reed for Ol’ Bessie, but it was out of stock, so one is being drop-shipped straight from Le Clerc in Quebec, and I believe that it’s being sent by slow mule train. I’ve been checking the UPS tracking every day and see that it seems to be wending it’s way across the Country one little town at a time. Getting here slowly, but surely.

Enjoying the quickness and simplicity of rigid heddle weaving right now. Uncomplicated. Believe me, I need uncomplicated if I am to pull off homemade gifts!

Well, tea break is over. I better get back to business and weave A Little Cloth…….

About fiberninja

fiber artist, writer, nun
This entry was posted in Art, Cloth, Weaving and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weave, Weave, Weave!

  1. Libby says:

    Photo looks great. Enjoy your weaving, I’m sure the gifts will be appreciated. Hope your reed turns up soon – I know what is like waiting for things to arrive in the post!

  2. jude says:

    i have my big loom warped up. a little automation is always nice.

Leave a Reply

