We All Need A Whimsy

We All Need A Whimsy

I’ve been thinking about this little cat I’ve been piecing together for a while now. I have felt kind of bad for him with his paws just pinned there, stuck down with pins. At first I thought they were wings, but now they’re paws. Of course, if I unpin and move things just a bit, they could still be wings. Maybe I shouldn’t stitch them down at all. Then they could one or the other, or both at the same time – wing-paws. I kind of like the sound of that. I might even put some buttons on the fabric and make button holes in the wing-paws, so I can change them to be wings or paws when mood hits me. Yes, I think I will, because sometimes we all need a whimsy.

About fiberninja

fiber artist, writer, nun
Image | This entry was posted in Art, Cloth, Craft and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to We All Need A Whimsy

  1. Anita says:

    Delightful. And thanks for the reminder about whimsy…

    • fiberninja says:

      Yes, we all need to be reminded from time to time. We get so busy with ‘important’ stuff we forget to just lighten up. Thanks for your comment.

  2. Libby says:

    Aaah! So cute.

  3. he’s doing jazz paws, is he at a dance class?

Leave a Reply

