The Mug Mat Bow

Mug Mat Instead Of A Bow

I took a time out from regular projects to make a little ‘mug mat’ (cloth coaster) for a friend. Her birthday gift, a framed copy of a photo my oldest son had taken of the well-known shipwreck on the North Oregon Coast at sunset, the Peter Iredale, was wrapped in plain striped paper. I did not have a bow or even a card, so decided to put the little mug mat on the front of the package in place of the bow and card. It looked much better than a bow, and with two friendship hearts on it, it said everything a card could say, but only better. I think I shall adopt that idea as part of my future gift giving. My friend? I think she loved the mug mat even more than the photo.

About fiberninja

fiber artist, writer, nun
Image | This entry was posted in Art, Cloth, Craft, Fabric and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Mug Mat Bow

  1. debirah123 says:

    I think this is darling. I love the simplicity and “rawness” of it.

Leave a Reply

