Still A Little Cloth To Do

Reminded There Is Still A Little Cloth To Do

Haven’t done much in an artsy way lately except some photography. Now that Spring is about here my view turns outward…out the window. The Pacific Northwest is so beautiful any time of year, but I am really impressed with this beginning of Spring.

This river picture is the Columbia River at Pixie Park, located in Columbia City, Oregon. We live almost 20 miles from town. On our way to town, with a detour of just a few blocks off the highway we can stop off at the park, like we did today, to eat our lunch.

I love the river currents in this picture….they look like billowing silk to me. Reminds me that I still have a little cloth to do. It’s supposed to rain mid-week. I’ll turn my gaze back into the house then. Until then I’ll be taking pictures.

About fiberninja

fiber artist, writer, nun
Image | This entry was posted in Cloth and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

